What's On

Museums at Night

The Museum has a busy programme of family events, courses, lectures and tours. Our temporary exhibition programme includes three major and three minor exhibitions per year, which cover subjects as diverse as history, archaeology and fine art.

Datesort ascending Title Type
2018-07-21 09:00:00 to 2018-07-22 16:00:0021Jul2018

Festival of Archaeology 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018 - 10:00 to Sunday, July 22, 2018 - 17:00

10am - 5pm Saturday and Sunday

Event Details »
Events
2018-05-27 11:00:00 to 2018-05-28 15:00:0027May2018

May Bank Holiday Fun - Britain at its Best

Sunday, May 27, 2018 - 12:00 to Monday, May 28, 2018 - 16:00

Sunday 27 May 12 midday – 4pm and Monday 28 May 10am – 12.30pm and 1.30pm – 4pm

Event Details »
For Families
2018-05-25 23:00:00 to 2018-09-29 23:00:0026May2018

Henry Lamb: Out of the Shadows

Saturday, May 26, 2018 to Sunday, September 30, 2018

Henry Lamb was one of the leading British figurative painters of the first part of the 20th century.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2018-03-30 09:00:00 to 2018-04-14 16:00:0030Mar2018

Easter Trail at the Museum

Friday, March 30, 2018 - 10:00 to Saturday, April 14, 2018 - 17:00

There will be an eggy-tastic Easter Trail running all through the school holidays at the museum. Come and follow the clues, find the answers and win a chocolate Easter egg!

Event Details »
For Families
2018-03-24 14:30:00 to 2018-03-24 15:30:0024Mar2018

Harp Recital: A Performance by Stephanie Liney

Saturday, March 24, 2018 -
14:30 to 15:30

Come and be transported into a world of medieval and Celtic music performed on the harp by Stephanie Liney.

Event Details »
Events
2018-03-20 18:30:00 to 2018-03-20 20:00:0020Mar2018

Art in the Landscape of the Ice Age Mind: A talk by Professor Clive Gamble

Tuesday, March 20, 2018 -
18:30 to 20:00

Ice age art appears to appear with a bang.

Event Details »
Lectures
2018-03-16 18:00:00 to 2018-03-16 20:30:0016Mar2018

The Zeitgeist Chamber Orchestra

Friday, March 16, 2018 -
18:00 to 20:30

The Zeitgeist Chamber Orchestra are a group of young musicians who move seamlessly between styles, genres and musical eras.

Event Details »
Events
2018-03-09 10:00:00 to 2018-03-09 11:30:0009Mar2018

Under Five's Friday: Exploring Texture with Liza Morgan

Friday, March 9, 2018 -
10:00 to 11:30

Why not come and have some multi media, arty fun with Liza Morgan!

Event Details »
For Families
2018-01-27 00:00:00 to 2018-05-11 23:00:0027Jan2018

Brian Graham: Towards Music

Saturday, January 27, 2018 to Saturday, May 12, 2018

This exhibition of the work of artist Brian Graham, represents a unique interpretation of the evolution of music and dance.

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2018-01-20 00:00:00 to 2018-08-25 23:00:0020Jan2018

Salisbury Snapped

Saturday, January 20, 2018 to Sunday, August 26, 2018

An exhibition showing photographs from the Salisbury Museum and Salisbury Journal photographic archives. How has Salisbury changed through the decades?

Event Details »
Exhibitions
2017-08-31 23:00:00 to 2018-03-20 00:00:0001Sep2017

Art Draw

Friday, September 1, 2017 to Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Win a series of four works by the artist Brian Graham.

Event Details »
Events