News

We Are Open
Thursday, 23 July 2020

Salisbury Museum is currently open Thursday to Sunday 11am to 4pm. No advance booking required.

The King's House
Tuesday, 23 June 2020

Salisbury Museum is in the early stages of planning to re-open so we will not be ready to welcome visitors on 4 July. 

Emergency Response Funding
Thursday, 28 May 2020

We have been awarded a grant of £29,295 from the Arts Council’s Emergency Response Fund. 

Museum update
Tuesday, 21 April 2020

How we are responding to Coronavirus and how we can support each other

How to make a difference in an hour and a half
Wednesday, 11 March 2020

We are looking for volunteers who can work at weekends and help our visitors to enjoy their visit to the museum

Chairperson required!
Tuesday, 11 February 2020

We need a chairperson to lead the board of trustees in its exciting ongoing development.

New opportunity for a Finds Liaison Officer
Thursday, 06 February 2020

Fantastic opportunity to share the role of Finds Liaison Officer.

Costume Gallery to be refurbished!
Friday, 17 January 2020

From 29 January 2020 our Costume Gallery will be closed for an exciting refurbishment!

Volunteer Party
Thursday, 16 January 2020

We are looking for a Volunteer Co-ordinator to work with our volunteers.

Join our Visitor Services Team
Friday, 10 January 2020

Looking for a new career opportunity for 2020? We are looking for exceptional people to be part of our team.

 

Trustee opportunity for the Wessex Museums Trust
Friday, 29 November 2019

Join the Wessex Museums Trust as a trustee – and help shape the future of Wessex Museums.

Fantastic opportunities to join our team!
Tuesday, 05 November 2019

Three exciting new job opportunities at the museum...

 

'Latch' by Antony Gormley
Thursday, 24 October 2019

The sale of cARTes postales postcard vouchers has now finished...

 

Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2019 Launch
Friday, 27 September 2019

The Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2019 prizes have been awarded!

 

We are recruiting!
Wednesday, 04 September 2019

We are looking for exceptional people to join our team at the museum...

 

Photo: Ash Mills
Wednesday, 19 June 2019

We are delighted to announce that the museum has been awarded initial support from The National Lottery

Scout Car
Thursday, 09 May 2019

To celebrate the arrival of the Antiques Roadshow at the Cathedral on 14 May the Scout Car was at Salisbury Museum.

Dr Phil Harding digging a test pit at the museum
Friday, 26 April 2019

A live dig at the museum with Dr Phil Harding and Lorraine Mepham.

 

'Leaf Man' arrives at the museum
Thursday, 28 February 2019

A stunning bronze sculpture by Laurence Edwards has arrived...

 

Exhibitions Specialist needed...
Friday, 15 February 2019

The Wessex Museums Partnership is seeking an Exhibition Concept Developer.

 

Pages